Home   Course Info   Course Schedule   Practitioners Contact Us
Who Participates in HT
History of the Program
Scope of Practice
Code of Ethics
Int. Standards of Practice
Recommended Reading
Statement of Scope of Practice

This Scope of Practice defines four levels of Healing Touch Practice:

  1. Student of Healing Touch

    Individual has, at the minimum, completed a Level 1 course taught by a Certified Healing Touch Instructor and is actively participating in the Healing Touch educational program.


  2. Healing Touch Practitioner Apprentice

    Individual has completed Level 4 and is participating in a minimum one-year mentorship process with a Certified Healing Touch Practitioner.


  3. Healing Touch Practitioner

    Individual has completed the 120 contact hour preparation coursework within Levels 1 through 5 and has received a Certificate of Completion issued by the Healing Touch Program Director.


  4. Certified Healing Touch Practitioner

Individual is a Healing Touch Practitioner who, in addition to completing the program, met the certification criteria and was approved by the Healing Touch International Certification Board.

Copyright 2000 Healing Touch Calgary  All Rights Reserved